• Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image

Dorothy P. Spence Memorial Scholorship

For First Professional Architecture Degree Candidate attending one of the three NAAB accredited programs in Georgia.

This scholarship program honors the late Dorothy Spence, Hon. AIA, a longtime Executive Director of AIA Georgia and eloquent advocate of architecture in Georgia. This program assists students during one of their final two years  of professional architecture studies in the state of  Georgia.  


Professional degree candidates in one of the three Georgia schools of architecture who will be continuing their studies the year following application are eligible to apply.   In the academic year of the award, students must be matriculated in a first professional NAAB accredited degree program in Georgia as follows: 

  • The fourth or fifth  year of a five-year program   resulting in a bachelor of architecture or equivalent degree (BArch, So Poly)
  • The fourth or fifth year of a five-year program   resulting in a master of architecture or equivalent degree (MArch, SCAD)
  • The fifth or sixth  year of a six -year program (4+2) or the sixth or seventh year of a seven and a half  year program ( 4+ 3 ½)   that results in a master of architecture (MArch I, Georgia Tech)

Application is due to your department chair by February 3, 2014.


Site by jCDesigns