BEACON MUNICIPAL CENTER RENOVATION PROJECT BY OFFICE OF DESIGN. IMAGE CREDIT: PHILIP SPEARS

Qualified Architecture Firms for Private Plan Review and Inspections

Please use the following list as a resource for your plan reviews and inspesctions. Please note, this is not an exhaustive list of all available architects and firms qualified and available to perform these tasks.

Contact

David Southerland
Executive Director
AIA Georgia
(678) 553 0509
Email:  Click Here

Action

Sign up for the master listing of qualified and available architects/firms

Sign Up

Marx|Okubo

Plan reviews and inspections

Marx|Okubo is an Architect/Engineering consulting firm that provides Risk Management Advisory services to Financial/Real Estate investment and public institutions. Our Atlanta office has 25 employees to support the SE Region. Services include: Owner Representation/Pre-Construction Project Reviews/Construction Monitoring/Building Assessments & Forensic Evaluations/Repair Design/Construction Management. Our team includes registered and certified professionals. We are uniquely qualified to assist.

Areas of Work
  • Adaptive Reuse/Historical Preservation
  • Civic/Cultural
  • Commercial
  • Design-Build
  • Education
  • Entertainment
  • Healthcare
  • Hospitality
  • Industrial/Infrastructure
  • Interiors
  • Kitchen & Bath
  • Mixed-Use
  • Religious
  • Recreational/Sports
  • Remodeling/Renovation
  • Residential - Multi-Family
  • Restaurant
  • Sustainability
  • Other/Specialty
Firm does work in:
  • Atlanta Metro
  • Golden Isles
  • North Georgia
  • Savannah
  • South Georgia
  • West Georgia
Qualified Licensed Architect
Name Email
Edward A. Bernard, AIA edward_bernard@marxokubo.com
Charles Killebrew, AIA Charles_Killebrew@marxokubo.com
Dan Yntema, AIA Dan_Yntema@marxokubo.com
David Black, AIA David_Black@marxokubo.com
Joel Aycock, AIA Joel_Aycock@marxokubo.com
Richard Abbot III, AIA Richard_Abbot@marxokubo.com
Arie Bettsack, AIA Arie_Bettsack@marxokubo.com
Gustavo Chaves, PE Gustavo_Chaves@marxokubo.com
John Kundak, PE John_Kundak@marxokubo.com
Joseph Milam, PE Joseph_Milam@marxokubo.com
David Arnold, PE David_Arnold@marxokubo.com
Stephen Schneider, PE Stephen_Schneider@marxokubo.com
Keith Brockman, ICC Plans Examiner Keith_Brockman@marxokubo.com
Angela Shapiro, ICC Plans Examiner Angela_Shapiro@marxokubo.com