Design Awards

Home/Design Awards
AIA Georgia Design & Honor Awards
AIA Georgia Design & Honor AwardsSaturday, April 15, 2017 | 6pm - 9pm
Ponce City Market, Rooftop Venue
675 Ponce De Leon Ave
Atlanta, GA 30308
6:00pm – 9:00pm

Platinum Sponsor

Cocktail Sponsors

Dinner Sponsors

Category Sponsors

Event Sponsors


2017 AIA Georgia Design and Honor Awards

The AIA Georgia Design & Honor Awards encourages excellence in architectural design and promotes public awareness of the contributions by architects, designers, and owners.

A celebration of Georgia’s architects and their contributions will take place on Saturday evening, April 15 at the Ponce City Market Rooftop in Atlanta, GA.

View the 2017 winners!

Judging Criteria

All submissions will be reviewed by a common jury of distinguished guests connected to all facets of the design profession. As projects are subject to diverse contexts, programs, budgets, and restraints, each entry is judged for the success with which the project has met its individual requirements. We have also added (2) new categories for equal project representation (residential over and under $1 million).

We encourage submissions that exhibit a strong definition of design excellence. Submissions may be exemplary in their typology, technical advancement, innovation, economy, sustainability, as well as other achievements.


All entries must be the work of a Registered Georgia Architect who lives or works in Georgia. Submissions for the Student Project Award must be the work of either a current student in Georgia or one that has graduated in 2016. The competition is open to architectural projects of all classifications and sizes. Location of projects is not restricted. Any works submitted for consideration must have been completed and occupied between Jan 1, 2011 and Dec 31, 2016. Projects that received a previous AIA Georgia Design Award are not eligible.


  • Built
  • Unbuilt
  • Renovation/Restoration
  • Residential over $1 million
  • Residential under $1 million
  • Student Projects

View Previous Years Winners

2016 Winners
2015 Winners
2014 Winners